The Bottom Line
To test a peptide, mail one unopened vial to a testing lab, order the purity and identity test (is it the right peptide, and how clean is it), and add endotoxin (a bacteria leftover that can cause fever) if you inject it. It costs about $150 to $400, plus $175 to $300 for endotoxin, and takes two days to two weeks. To check a report someone else sent you, look it up on the lab’s own website: Janoshik, Freedom Diagnostics, ILS, Chromate and Peptide Test have public lookups; Vanguard, ACS Lab, BT Labs, Ethos and Accurate Test Lab do not.
Regimen is a peptide and GLP-1 tracker app with a reconstitution (mixing) calculator that takes the real amount from your report and reminds you how much to take each time.
There are two reasons to read this page. Someone sent you a COA (the lab report on a batch) and you want to know if it is real. Or you have a vial and you want your own answer. Both come down to the same thing: the testing lab, not the seller.
Everything below comes from the labs’ own websites as of September 2026. Where a lab does not say, the table says so.
Which labs test peptides?
Two words in the table first. Accreditation means an outside inspector checked how the lab works. Sterility means a check for living germs.
| Lab | What it tests | How long | Price for purity + identity | Look a report up online? | Accreditation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Janoshik | Right peptide, amount, purity; add endotoxin, sterility, metals | 7 business days | $215 to $360 | Yes | None claimed |
| Freedom Diagnostics | Purity and identity, amount, endotoxin, sterility | 2 to 4 business days | $200 | Yes | None |
| ILS Laboratories | Purity and amount per vial, endotoxin, metals, sterility | About 1 week | Not published | Yes | Claims ISO 17025, no certificate shown |
| Vanguard Laboratory | Purity, purity and amount, endotoxin, sterility, metals | 5 to 8 days | $200, or $250 with amount | No | None stated |
| Peptide Test | Purity and strength, amount, endotoxin, sterility, metals | Not stated | $200 to $400 | Yes | None |
| ACS Lab | Purity, identity, endotoxin, metals, solvents, water | 9 to 11 business days | From $150 | No | Says “ISO certified”, no standard named |
| Chromate | Purity and amount, endotoxin, sterility | Not stated | $180 to $300 | Yes | None claimed |
| BT Labs | Purity, strength, identity | Not stated | Not published | No | None stated |
| Ethos Analytics | Purity, identity, amount, impurities, water | Not stated | Not published | No | ISO 17025, certificate shown |
| Accurate Test Lab | Purity only | 2 to 3 days | Not published | No | Claims ISO 17025, no certificate shown |
Finnrick is not in the table because it is not a lab. It buys samples from sellers, sends them to partner labs, and publishes the results as rankings. You can submit a listed product for free (US only, with a batch ID and a photo) or pay $120 to $149 for a private test. It is a useful public database. It is not where you send your own vial for a private answer.
How do I get a peptide tested?
1. Pick a lab with a lookup page. Janoshik, Freedom Diagnostics, ILS, Chromate or Peptide Test. Then your own report can be verified by anyone you show it to.
2. Order the right tests. Purity and identity first; that pair tells you it is the right peptide and how clean it is. Add the amount-in-the-vial test where the lab offers it (Janoshik includes it; Freedom adds it for $25; Vanguard’s $250 option has it). Add endotoxin if you inject the peptide.
3. Ship one unopened vial. Do not mix it. Send it as it came.
Endotoxin and sterility can need a second vial. Janoshik recommends two for endotoxin and needs two for sterility; Freedom asks for one extra that covers both. ILS wants at least 10 mg of powder.
4. Wait. Two to four business days at Freedom, seven business days at Janoshik, about a week at ILS, five to eight days at Vanguard, nine to eleven at ACS.
5. Read the report. Our guide to reading a peptide COA walks through it in five checks.
How much does peptide testing cost?
As of September 2026, at the labs that publish prices: purity and identity for one vial runs about $150 to $400. Endotoxin adds $175 to $300. Sterility adds $150 to $300. Testing extra vials from the same batch, each reported separately, adds $50 to $135 per vial. Prices change; check the lab’s site before you ship.
ILS, BT Labs, Ethos and Accurate Test Lab do not publish prices.
Should I test more than one vial?
One vial tells you what was in that vial. It does not tell you whether the whole batch is the same. Vanguard’s own site makes exactly this point.
If you want to know what the batch holds, send three vials and have each one reported separately. Three numbers give you an average to use in your dose math, and a spread that tells you how much each vial really holds. Peptide Test, Janoshik and Chromate all do this as an add-on.
For a sense of what “normal” looks like: Finnrick counts a vial as passing if the amount inside is within 25% of the label on its method page, or 35% on its homepage.
How do I look up a peptide COA?
A seller’s PDF can be edited in a minute. The lab’s website cannot. So:
- Find the lab’s name on the report. No lab name means there is nothing to look up.
- Go to the lab’s website. Type it in yourself; do not click a link inside the PDF.
- Use the lookup page: Janoshik (task number and key, or scan the code), Freedom Diagnostics (search code), ILS (code under the QR), Chromate (job number and access code), Peptide Test (sample number).
- Compare every number with your PDF.
If the numbers match, the report is real. If the code does not work or the numbers differ, the PDF is not that lab’s report. A QR code by itself is not proof; what matters is that it lands on the lab’s own site.

Does a lab need to be accredited?
ISO 17025 is the badge a lab gets after an outside inspector checks its methods. Groups called A2LA and PJLA do the inspecting; ISO itself does not hand it out. It says the lab’s methods were checked. It does not check the vial you sent.
Of the ten labs here:
- Ethos shows a certificate.
- ILS and Accurate Test Lab claim the standard without showing one.
- ACS says “ISO certified” with no standard named.
- Freedom mentions ISO 9001, which is about how a company is run, not whether its test results were checked.
A shown certificate is a plus. Everything else is a claim you can ask about.
What to do with the result
The measured amount is what goes into the reconstitution (mixing) calculator, not the label. If you track your protocol in Regimen, the calculator is in the app, and each dose reminder tells you how much to take, so the number the lab found is the number you dose from every time.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where can I get peptides lab tested?
By mail, at any of the labs above. You ship one unopened vial, pick the tests, and get a report in two days to two weeks. Five of the ten (Janoshik, Freedom Diagnostics, ILS, Chromate, Peptide Test) also give you a code to look the report up online. Nobody needs a lab near them; all of these work by post.
How do I test my peptides?
Pick a lab that has a public lookup page, order the purity and identity test, add the amount-in-the-vial test if the lab offers it, and add endotoxin if you inject the peptide. Ship one unopened vial (three if you want the fill measured across vials). Expect about $150 to $400 plus $175 to $300 for endotoxin.
How much does peptide testing cost?
About $150 to $400 per vial for purity and identity at the labs that publish prices. Endotoxin adds $175 to $300, sterility $150 to $300, and each extra vial from the same batch $50 to $135. Prices are as of September 2026; check the lab before you ship.
Which peptide testing lab is best?
There is no single best, but the labs with a public lookup and clear prices (Janoshik, Freedom Diagnostics, Chromate, Peptide Test) make it easiest to prove a report is real. Only Ethos Analytics links an actual ISO/IEC 17025 certificate. Choose on what you need tested and whether you can look the report up afterwards.
Is Janoshik legit?
Janoshik is a real testing lab with a public verification page, published prices, and a base test that reports identity, amount and purity together. It does not claim an accreditation.
Is Freedom Diagnostics legit?
Freedom Diagnostics Testing is a real lab in Franklin, Tennessee with a public COA lookup, published prices and a two to four business day turnaround. It does not hold a lab accreditation; its site mentions ISO 9001 principles, which is a management standard, not a testing accreditation.
Is Finnrick legit?
Finnrick is real, but it is not a lab. It buys samples from sellers, sends them to partner labs, and publishes the results as rankings. You can submit a listed product for free (US only, with a batch ID and photo) or pay for a private test. It is a useful public database, not where you send your own vial for a private answer.
Is there a peptide testing kit I can use at home?
Not one that tells you purity or identity. Those need lab instruments. What gets sold as a kit is usually a mailer for one of the labs above, or a color test that cannot measure purity. Mail a vial instead.
Your Next Steps
- How to read a peptide COA (and tell if it’s real)
- Peptide reconstitution calculator guide
- Units vs mL vs mg on a syringe
Medical disclaimer: This content is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any peptide protocol.
Ready to track your protocol?
- Reconstitution math from the amount you actually have
- Dose reminders that tell you how much to take
- Medication level curves for 150+ compounds
Sources
All facts were taken from each lab’s own website in September 2026. Prices and turnaround change; check the lab before you ship.
- Janoshik: services, prices, verification
- Freedom Diagnostics Testing: freedomdiagnosticstesting.com
- ILS Laboratories: peptide testing, verify
- Vanguard Laboratory: peptide testing, sampling article
- Peptide Test: order testing, verify
- ACS Lab: acslabtest.com
- Chromate: services, verify
- BT Labs: btlabtesting.com
- Ethos Analytics: peptide testing
- Accurate Test Lab: accuratetestlab.com
- Finnrick: finnrick.com
- A2LA on ISO/IEC 17025: a2la.org